"An app default was reset" pop-up messages appear after logging on to classroom computers

After logging on to classroom computers, you might see numerous pop-up messages stating "An app default was reset".  To resolve the issue, please do the following:

1) Search the start menu for "Notifications & actions settings" and select the link.

2) Scroll to the bottom of the settings window and look for "Get notifications from these senders"

3) Look for the "Settings" sender.  If it is currently set to "On", please change it to "Off"

100% helpful - 1 review

Details

Article ID: 87543
Created
Tue 9/24/19 10:37 AM
Modified
Wed 10/23/19 1:28 PM